I finally managed to switch to linux mint completely on my deskyop! I stumbled across this github issue that helped me install my audio interface driver, playback works fine so far, I'm so happy. I'm still dual booting with windows 10 for gaming purposes.

I'm also using Antix on my old 2010 macbook, the nvidia driver was a pain to get working. I had to revert to the antix19 based on debian 10 and an older linux kernel to get the no longer supported nvidia legacy driver to work properly.

I still don't have a (smart)phone. I'm looking into a grapheneos supported pixel, or maybe something I can install calyxos on...

Still no luck getting svp to work on linux mint. I was excited about it being free for linux users, but I can't seem to get through the installation process.

♪ Call Me Anytime – Erika de Casier